Damn~

So, for people that like to skip to the end in my blog
I GOT THE JOB IN DENMARK!

Yay!

The interview was like seven times of awesome. I mean, seriously, they both were wearing jeans and it was very informal. They were called Klaus and Lars (obviously?) and it was ace. We had a good laugh and then they offered me the job.

I got the job offer in the pub listening to Simon Singh talk about tv and science. He was coughing to oversimplifying mathematics (editing out the word “prime” from something someone said) and decrying the same sort of thing going on in other documentaries. He had some important points to make… I mean, it is hard to make science and maths interesting for tv but his point was that there is a definite line. Also he pleaded with the people present to complain about bad science in documentaries because it is the only language they understand.

Dude, I have to learn Danish!